Parks and Trails Commission

Parks and Trails Commission

The Parks Commission is a board of five members, appointed by the City Council, who meet regularly on the third Monday of the month, and other occasions, when needed. The objectives of the Parks Commission are to make recommendations to the City Council, which will guide the development of city parks and related services and facilities. Commission terms commitments are two years and run from January to December.


Judith Chirhart - Chairperson

Tom Thiets - Commissioner

Jennifer Van Dyk - Commissioner

George Hoeppner - Commissioner

Vacant - Commissioner


Park Programming Coordinator - Annie Berres

Staff Liaison - Assistant City Administrator Jenni Pinski